Central States Numismatic Society

Serving the Numismatic Community since 1939

CSNS Election

For Officers and Board 2018 -2020

Join Central States Today »

The Central States Numismatic Society will hold its election to determine who will serve on its Board of Governors from April of 2018 through April of 2020 beginning early this October.

The candidates, listed in the order of their acceptance of nominations and the order in which their names will appear on the ballot will be:


  • David Heinrich - (Withdrawn)
  • Mitch Ernst - Nebraska


  • Joe Peruski - Michigan
  • Brett Irick - Michigan


  • Mike Curran - Iowa
  • Costa Roupas - Illinois
  • Greg Oglesby - Missouri
  • Larry Schneider - North Dakota
  • Lynn Armstrong - Indiana
  • Andy Kimmel - Wisconsin
  • Bruce Perdue - Illinois
  • David Nazzaro - Michigan
  • Brad Karoleff - Ohio
  • Robert Fanger - Indiana
  • Joseph LeBlanc - Michigan
  • George Cuhaj - Wisconsin
  • Samuel Ernst - Nebraska

Each candidate was invited to submit a statement of no more than 350 words on behalf of their candidacy. The candidates' statements will appear in the Fall issue of the Central States membership journal, "The Centinel", scheduled to be delivered to the organization's members beginning on or about October 1, when ballots will also be mailed out.

There are 13 candidates vying for the ten available Governors' seats.


SilverTown Ad graphic

two dollar education note

CSNS 75th Anniversary Redbook

To become a sponsor of the CSNS web site or Convention, contact kevinsfoley.kf@gmail.com